top of page

VALORTECH Advisory Board


The Advisory Board is composed of the following members:


  • Prof. Dr. Petras Rimantas Venskutonis, Department of Food Science and Technology of Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania;

  • Prof, Dr. Jesus Simal-Gandara, Professor in Nutrition and Food Science at the Faculty of Food Science and Technology, University of Vigo, Spain;

  • Prof.  Baoru Yang, Department of Biochemistry and Food Chemistry, University of Turku, Finland;

  • Argo Peepson, Representative of the Ministry of Rural Affairs;

  • Kairi Ramjalg, Representative of the Veterinary and Food Board.


The Advisory Board is responsible for the following activities:


  • Advising the ERA Chair holder and Steering Committee on various strategic decisions primarily related to the ERA Chair’s sustainability and long-term vision, and wider impact to be made in societal level (policy development, inputs to novel industrial solutions, etc.).

  • Acting as spokespersons of the Chair in the international arena, promoting its work and facilitating attraction of new projects, connections (incl. liaising with various relevant EU-level R&D and policy networks) and funds.

  • Contributing to the training activities of the Chair during their annual visits, carrying out workshops/ lectures/seminars to ERA Chair and EMU staff and/or as part of the Summer/Winter schools for PhD students.

  • Advisory Board members will meet physically once a year.

bottom of page